Links

Art Organizations

– TAG Projects >> tagprojects.com
– SculptureCenter >> sculpture-center.org
– Artists Talk on Art >> atoa.org
– Creative Capital Foundation >> creative-capital.org
– Cracks in the Pavement >> cracksinthepavement.com
– The Field >> thefield.org
– Nurture Art >> nurtureart.org
– Smack Mellon >> smackmellon.org
– Queens Council on the Arts >> queenscouncilarts.org
– Guerrilla Girls >> guerrillagirls.com
– Perpetual Art Machine >> perpetualartmachine.com
– Ars Subterranea >> arssubterranea.org

Art Fairs 

– Scope >> scope-art.com
– Fountain >> fountainexhibit.com
– Verge >> vergeartfair.com
– Diva >> divafair.com
– Volta >> voltashow.com
– Pool >> poolartfair.com
– The Armory >> thearmoryshow.com
– Pulse >> pulse-art.com
– Aqua >> aquaartmiami.com

Artist Sites 

– Retard Riot >> retardriot.com
– Laura Sue Philips >> laurasuephilips.com
– Lane Twitchell >> lanetwitchell.com
– Wexler Studio >> allanwexlerstudio.com
– Stephen Nguyen >> stephennguyen.com
– Rossana Martinez >> rossanamartinez.com
– Tim Kent >> thehouseofkent.com
– Ella Smolarz >> smolarz.com
– Elina & Jeff Bliumis >> bliumis.com
– Alice Aycock >> aaycock.com
– Kai Vierstra >> kaivierstra.com
– Andrea Loefke >> andrealoefke.com 
– Penelope Umbrico >> penelopeumbrico.net 
– Bettina Johae >> bettinajohae.com
– Victoria Calabro >> vacalabro.com
– Matt Fisher >> matthewffisher.com
– Jackie Milad >> jackiemilad.com
– Monika Zarzeczna >> zarzeczna.com
– Erwin Redl >> paramecia.net
– Jenny Polak >> jennypolak.com
– Nina Katchadourian >> ninakatchadourian.com
– Julia Jacquette >> juliajacquette.net
– Nayland Blake >> naylandblake.net
– Erik Guzman >> goliath777.com

Art & Politics

– Refuse & Resist! >> refuseandresist.org
– Art Now >> ncac.org
– Ad Busters >> adbusters.org
– Reverend Billy >> revbilly.com
– Sniggle >> sniggle.net

Art Press

– OneArtWorld.com >> oneartworldcom
– ArtCards >> artcards.cc
– Idiom >> idiommag.com
– The Art Stomp >> theartstomp.com
– Bloggy.com >> bloggy.com
– JamesWagner.com >> jameswagner.com
– Art Daily >> artdaily.com
– The L Magazine >> thelmagazine.com
– Art Cat >> artcat.com
– New York Art Beat >> newyorkartbeat.com 
– Art Slant >> artslant.com

I’ve worked with the following organizations to help
create awareness about textile waste and recycling:

– Wearable Collections, NY >> wearablecollections.com
– Goodwill Industries >> www.goodwill.org
– USAgain >> www.usagain.com

More good recycling resources:

– 7th Generation Recycling >> www.7grecycling.com
– Earth 911 (electronics recycling) >> earth911.com
– Salvation Army >> www.salvationarmyusa.org
– Zero Waste America >> www.zerowasteamerica.org
– Grassroots Recycling Network >> www.grrn.org
– Build It Green, NYC >> www.bignyc.org
– NYC Computer Recycling >> www.nyccomputerrecycling.com
– Council for Textile Recycling >> www.smartasn.org
– American Textile Recycling Service >> www.atrsonline.com
– Global Green, USA >> www.globalgreen.org
– The Freecycle Network >> www.freecycle.org
– Earthworm Recycling >> www.earthwormrecycling.org

User Experience Design

– Jesse James Garrett >> blog.jjg.net
– Jakob Nielsen >> useit.com
– Creative Good >> creativegood.com
– The Ted Conference >> ted.com
– Evolt >> evolt.org
– AIGA >> aiga.org
– Emigre >> emigre.com
– Usability Views >> usabilityviews.com
– Web World >> webword.com
– Visual Complexity >> visualcomplexity.com
– Steve Krug >> sensible.com
– Subtraction >> subtraction.com
– Edward Tufte >> edwardtufte.com
– Feltron Eight >> feltron.com

Music

– Record Club >> recordclub.org
– WFMU >> wfmu.org
– All Music Guide >> allmusic.com
– Dusty Groove >> dustygroove.com
– The Losers Lounge >> loserslounge.com
– UBU Web >> ubu.com
– Negativland >> negativland.com
– Free Jazz Downloads >> jazz-on-line.com
– iMeem >> imeem.com
– InSound >> insound.com