Links

Art Organizations

– SculptureCenter >> sculpture-center.org
– Artists Talk on Art >> atoa.org
– Creative Capital Foundation >> creative-capital.org
– The Field >> thefield.org
– Nurture Art >> nurtureart.org
– Smack Mellon >> smackmellon.org
– Queens Council on the Arts >> queenscouncilarts.org
– Guerrilla Girls >> guerrillagirls.com
– TAG Projects (under construction) >> tagprojects.com

Art Fairs

– Spring Break >> springbreakarteshow.com
– Scope >> scope-art.com
– Volta >> voltashow.com
– Pool >> poolartfair.com
– The Armory >> thearmoryshow.com
– Pulse >> pulse-art.com
– Aqua >> aquaartmiami.com

Artist Friends & Colleagues

– Retard Riot >> retardriot.com
– Laura Sue King >> laurasuephilips.com
– Lane Twitchell >> lanetwitchell.com
– Wexler Studio >> allanwexlerstudio.com
– Wade Kavanaugh and Stephen B. Nguyen >> stripedcanary.com
– Rossana Martinez >> rossanamartinez.com
– Tim Kent >> ocularjoyfoundation.com
– Elisabeth Smolarz >> smolarz.com
– Elina & Jeff Bliumis >> bliumis.com
– Alice Aycock >> aaycock.com
– Kai Vierstra >> kaivierstra.com
– Andrea Loefke >> andrealoefke.com
– Penelope Umbrico >> penelopeumbrico.net
– Bettina Johae >> bettinajohae.com
– Victoria Calabro >> vacalabro.com
– Matt Fisher >> matthewffisher.com
– Jackie Milad >> jackiemilad.com
– Monika Zarzeczna >> lesleyheller.com
– Erwin Redl >> paramecia.net
– Jenny Polak >> jennypolak.com
– Nina Katchadourian >> ninakatchadourian.com
– Julia Jacquette >> juliajacquette.net
– Nayland Blake >> naylandblake.net

Art & Politics

– National Collation Against Censorship >> ncac.org
– Ad Busters >> adbusters.org
– Reverend Billy >> revbilly.com
– Sniggle >> sniggle.net

Art Press

– OneArtWorld.com >> oneartworldcom
– ArtCards >> artcards.cc
– JamesWagner.com >> jameswagner.com
– Art Daily >> artdaily.com
– The Brooklyn Rail >> brooklynrail.org
– New York Art Beat >> newyorkartbeat.com
– Art Slant >> artslant.com

I’ve worked with the following organizations to help create awareness about textile waste and recycling:

– I:CO >> ico-spirit.com
– Wearable Collections, NY >> wearablecollections.com
– Goodwill Industries >> goodwill.org
– USAgain >> usagain.com

More good recycling resources:

– 7th Generation Recycling >> 7grecycling.com
– Earth 911 (electronics recycling) >> earth911.com
– Salvation Army >> salvationarmyusa.org
– Zero Waste America >> zerowasteamerica.org
– Grassroots Recycling Network >> grrn.org
– Build It Green, NYC >> bignyc.org
– NYC Computer Recycling >> nyccomputerrecycling.com
– Council for Textile Recycling >> smartasn.org
– Global Green, USA >> globalgreen.org
– The Freecycle Network >> freecycle.org
– Earthworm Recycling >> earthwormrecycling.org
– Best Buy Recycling Program >> bestbuy.com
– Complete Guide To Recycling & Donating Used Clothes >> monksclothing.co.uk

User Experience Design

– Jesse James Garrett >> blog.jjg.net
– Jakob Nielsen >> useit.com
– Creative Good >> creativegood.com
– The Ted Conference >> ted.com
– Evolt >> evolt.org
– AIGA >> aiga.org
– Emigre >> emigre.com
– Visual Complexity >> visualcomplexity.com
– Steve Krug >> sensible.com
– Subtraction >> subtraction.com
– Edward Tufte >> edwardtufte.com
– Feltron Eight >> feltron.com

Music

– WFMU >> wfmu.org
– All Music Guide >> allmusic.com
– Dusty Groove >> dustygroove.com
– The Losers Lounge >> loserslounge.com
– UBU Web >> ubu.com
– Negativland >> negativland.com
– Free Jazz Downloads >> jazz-on-line.com
– InSound >> insound.com
– Record Club (under construction) >> recordclub.org